I am a devil and I know it

Once again it’s past midnight and I’m forcing myself to write for an hour. I tried to push myself to write earlier, but was caught with other things. So here I am, pissed and writing.

 

“Come on guys, just one more spot left!” Would they never shut up about that? And couldn’t someone volunteer? “We’re a guild, people, let’s help each other out” “Let’s help KingPlayer continue his personal story” I’d just gotten my vista, so why the heck not. “Ok, I’ll join you,” I responded on the guild chat, opening up my map to find them.

I was really planning on finishing a map tonight, but I guess it helped to finish a whole dungeon. Gave me some achievements as well, and I needed it. Last time I got the chest I messed up and chose the wrong skin for my weapons. Now I had to get a thousand more to get what I really wanted. I was three-quarters from my goal, so anything helped.

“Ugh, it’s contested,” the Charr said. After killing some regular Fire Legions it was obvious the boss wouldn’t show up, and we needed him dead to continue. “I’ll do some guesting on another server to get us in.” It didn’t really matter who went, as long as we got into the dungeon. Several minutes and attempts later the messaged popped onto my screen: “Will you-” Yeah, yeah, I know what I want to do, and pressed the right button. The loading screen of a personal story I hadn’t done yet appeared, and a short video. I tried to skip the dialogue, but my computer froze. Damn Mac. It’s far from a gaming computer, but it’d have to do. “Eva is reading,” referring to the fact that I wasn’t done with the video. “It froze,” informing them that I wasn’t really interested in the story and that I was ready. KingPlayer, whose story we helped him with, wasn’t really in charge. We were a party of 5, and two of our guild’s most experienced and friendly ladies was with us. It was clear that they knew where and what, yet did a good job not to take over the show. Apart from those two we were 3 rangers, me included. It isn’t usually the sign of a strong group, but we did a good job to keep ourselves alive. I, myself, had done this dungeon a couple of times, but not this version. So when enemies popped up where I didn’t expect them, things got interesting.

“Thnx,” a fallen comrade said as she rose up from the dead. “np,” the usual respond. The battles were heated and we kept moving. Videos I didn’t want to see kept coming to my screen, and I was always the last one to get it away. Damn slow internet connection. “What the?!” Someone was dead. She’d fallen off the bridge, and no one was dumb enough to follow. Amused by her achievement of dying I replied with a quick “x)” for the battle continued without her. When we won she came running to us from a waypoint behind us. Continuing up the hill we encountered another bridge. We fought bravely, but they outnumbered us on the bridge. I had to get back to the ground or I’d fall off. A quick evade and I was almost at safety. I flew up in the air and down beside the bridge and hit the bottom of the cave, all with the soundtrack of my character screaming with a semi-male voice. “How?!” Furious of how those damn Fire Legions blew me off the bridge and killed me. “xD” Oh, you didn’t. And it surely was the human who fell off the last bridge. Only seconds later another body fell beside me, followed by a quick comment. “… :( Well, I thought I’d join you!” The same woman, I think we brought bad luck to each other. “About time! I was getting lonely,” snarky comments where my specialty. Since I couldn’t join them until the battle was won I went through my inventory to see if I could upgrade any of my gear. Ah, a skill point! “lol, your corpse gained a skill point,” my dead neighbor commented. “Haha, an inventory thingy,” nailed it.

Reunited with the group we continued. Only a couple of minor bosses and we got the real deal. He was a nasty piece of lava monster mixed with Charr. The graphics in this game are pretty good! Although the constant circling around the subject got boring after the tenth time in a row. That’s really not the only way of presenting a villain.

Running to him in an effort to find a point to aim my arrows I suddenly found myself dead. Hit by rolling lava balls. “Well that was stupid,” I said, hoping for a noble soul to revive me. She came quickly and we continued  to find a way to get this bastard. Nothing really seemed to work. “Get into the sphere and hit him with his own lava balls.” We followed and did as we were instructed. It sure was helpful when someone knew what they were doing. The monster, oddly enough, kept on finding new tricks, but we all lived. Only a few minor burns and scratched, but nothing a healing spell wouldn’t fix. My dear snow leopard “River Song” was faithful enough and tried to attack the SoB from time to time, but she only managed to get herself killed. Idiot. A red bird with the name Destiel took over and it was certainly more clever. Or I stopped checking if he was alive is more correct. The boss was defeated and the chest was full of rewards. Yet, nothing I could really use. I should really save up some money and get some resources so I can forge my own armor. For what I got in these chests where never for my character. Such a pity. “Great job guys!” “Thank you for helping!” “gj” and all the other similar messages was sent for a little while until we left the party. A dungeon well accomplished, and I’d gotten more things to sell and a few achievements as well!

 

As you can see this isn’t a part of the previous stories. I couldn’t think of anything to write about, so I wrote about my gaming. Not really that interesting, but at least it’s something. Well, I wrote for 40 minutes, and that’s good enough for tonight. Good night, everyone!
P.S. “KingPlayer”, as far as I know, is not a username. Just something I came up with.

 

Leave a thought

