A Room of My Own

This goes out to all you book lovers out there…Do I go digital or stay traditional? Recently my mother has offered to purchase a Kindle Fire as a graduation gift in her understanding that as I wish to travel, I can’t always carry around a library with me.

But isn’t that what I’ve always wanted? Haven’t I always dreamt of reserving a spare room in my dream house to fill with stacks of books galore, and a nook for those days when you just want to laze around and read? Also, I’m quite the fan of marginalia. Yes, as of last year I’ve enjoyed taking my time nothing down little tidbits, marking and annotating some of my favorite works. Will my annotating be the same on a screen as it is when I scribble furiously on paper? How exactly do I share my annotations to other people on a digital…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a thought

