Language and its Soul

This is going to be a little more personal and real life post than I want my blog to be, but I want to write this for future reference.

It’s the second day of the week, the second day of pure English and SophoclesOedipus The King. It has been an interesting time and I’m grateful to finally be able to say that I know the story and have read the play. What reminds for me now is only to watch the play, but I have faith in myself that I will find an opportunity later on life.

I must say that I have mixed feelings about these days.
The school is almost empty with exception of a few unfortunate souls who find themselves in need to be in school, while the rest is sound asleep in their respective homes. Literature is a gift from beyond my understanding and I am above grateful for its existence. The magic of the pencil stroke has affected the lives of many, and will continue to be a magnificent part of humans. I believe that is one reason for my strive to be a good writer. Not only for the universal need of feelings significant or unique, but to feel that I matter. I want to affect the world. I am no warrior, no Politian, no enormous environmental protector, but I want to become is a writer that affects the life in my range.
In the beginning it was only my family, soon my circle grew to my friends and now I spread my wings on the internet. Some might say it’s not clever to post my work online, make it available to all. I don’t have in my intention to publish the work that I post here. I am aware of that fact, but before I can be published I need to be recognized in some sort. That, my dear reader, is why I made this blog. I can write for ages, but what does it help if it only stays closed up on a little hard drive, not even bigger than my fist!

That was the personal quota for today, I hope you enjoy the rest of your week. For my own part, there’s vacation. Guess what I want to do these couple of days? Spend my days with my best friend and be inspired to create more fantastic worlds. Are you as excited as I am?

Leave a thought

