I would like you to meet my friend. She runs the blog LaVeracite and this is her second post. I love it, and I hope you do too.

A Room of My Own

That is the question, and really it is. However, I must always ask myself…to be what? Over the course of events in my ever so dramatic life and the roller coaster of a school that I attend, I have been told over and over again to “be the better person.” Unfortunately, no one has really explained to me what ‘being the better person’ entails.

In our actions observed on a day to day basis, we are always reminded of the ethical values and the obligation that we have to society. Through our own journeys, no one really tells us what our role is. I guess that’s what we’re supposed to do. We’re supposed to figure out what role we play in the massive stage, that is the world.

I have never considered myself to be a diamond in the rough. On the contrary, I believe that there are many versions…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a thought

